Hamilton County Democratic Party Reorganization 2017

March 25, 2017

8:45 AM- 1:00 PM

The Hamilton County Democratic Party will be holding its biennial Reorganization meeting. See below for information on this process. 

Please be inside the doors before 10 am.
More Information: 
On the day of the reorganization, anybody who is a registered voter can attend the reorganization and sign in.  They must sign a loyalty oath.

Once the caucus starts, everyone is divided up according to their precinct. Each precinct caucuses and elects four precinct officers - chair, vice chair and two captains. After all precincts have elected their officers, the next step is the election of the Board of Directors. Only those elected as precinct officers can participate after the precinct caucuses. The board members are elected by County Commission District (9 Districts).

A man and a woman represents each district. The precincts in each district caucus together to select those individuals. After the Board is elected, the County Officers of Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer are elected by all those elected as precinct officers.

All voting is public. Secret ballots are not allowed.

These rules are established by the National Democratic Party and must be followed.


get updates