Khristy Wilkinson, HCDP Chair

HCDP Chair: Khristy Wilkinson presently serves as Chair of the Hamilton County Democratic Party. She is a philosopher-mom, community organizer, and the 2016 Democratic nominee for Tennessee's 10th State Senate District. Khristy was born in Grand Rapids, Michigan, and moved to Chattanooga from Detroit in 2009. Khristy also serves as the Treasurer of the Tennessee Federation of Democratic Women, and as the 3rd Congressional District Chair for the Tennessee Democratic County Party Chairs Association. Contact Khristy at

Additional HCDP Officers:
Vice-Chair: Rachel Campbell, 
Secretary: Kate Sheets,
Treasurer: Gene Shiles,

HCDP Executive Committee: The HCDP Executive Committee is made up of four precinct officers from each voting precinct in Hamilton County. Precinct Officers are community builders. The main objective of this role is to organize all the Democrats in a voting precinct, to build a community of like-minded people within a geographic area using tools and resources provided by HCDP. There are some basic administrative tasks associated with these positions, as well as some general socializing and organizing. The four precinct officials work as a team to keep Hamilton County Democrats engaged, informed, and involved. Members of the Executive Committee attend monthly meetings, participate in committee activities, and take on other leadership roles as well. Contact us at for more information.